KBEAR is proud of the 12 Alaskans competing in the 2018 Winter Olympics!

They are:

Kikkan Randall, Sadie Bjornsen, Rosie Brennan, Caitlin Patterson, Rosie Frankowski, Erik Bjornsen, Scott Patterson, Reese Hanneman, Logan Hanneman and Tyler Kornfield.

The Australian team includes Jessica Yeaton of Anchorage and UAA junior Casey Wright.

The olympics begin today!  If you want to catch all the action from our Alaskan competitors, Anchorage Daily News has a great list of times and where to tune in to see them!

Click here to see the list!

More about: